acmehost.blogg.se

Where is my quicken file in windows 10
Where is my quicken file in windows 10





where is my quicken file in windows 10
  1. #Where is my quicken file in windows 10 mac os x
  2. #Where is my quicken file in windows 10 upgrade
  3. #Where is my quicken file in windows 10 pro

This configuration worked fine (Quicken remember the last file that was open). I basically stored the Windows formatted files on my Mac so they would be backed up by Time Machine & Mozy and they could be shared via File Sharing if needed. Note that one of the VMs I used for Quicken for Windows had its My Documents mapped to my Mac. The migration of data from Quicken on Windows to Moneydance on Mac was very comparable to what you'll have to do going from Quicken on Mac to Quicken on Windows. Admittedly it is a little more effort on my part to pay bills (but only a little) but I have removed my last personal dependency on Windows.

#Where is my quicken file in windows 10 upgrade

Quicken was actually the last program I use for personal use that was on Windows and when Quicken was forcing me to upgrade again I switched to Moneydance on my Mac. Note that it will be a somewhat painful process to go from Quicken on the Mac to Quicken on Windows (VM or otherwise). I abandoned Quicken for Windows once they were going to force me off of Quicken 2008 to continue to pay my bills through the register.

#Where is my quicken file in windows 10 pro

Does anyone here know whether Quicken 2011 will work seamlessly with its datafile stored in Dropbox? Does anyone know whether, if that's not possible, there's a way to synchronize the files on the two VMs when they're networked? (What I do now is use "Synchronize! Pro X," which compares designated files/folders on two machines and replaces the older version with the newer if it's been changed on one of the two computers-it also warns the user if the file has been changed on both, but of course it cannot do "record level" synchronization. The obvious issue here is keeping my Quicken data up to date. However, that will create a first-for-me scenario where the integrity of data stored locally in my Window VM suddenly becomes important.Īlso, up until now my usual workflow (home Mac Pro and mobile MacBook Pro) has included synchronizing files in the ~/Documents folders of the two computers just before I leave home and again just before I start using the Mac Pro after returning home. So, the solution that seems most appropriate is to run Quicken for Windows in my Fusion VM. Jumsoft's "Money 4.0" can't import split transactions from my QIF file iBank 4.x doesn't understand Quicken's "tags", etc., etc. I've looked at most of the "front runners" among Intel code Mac programs that have been suggested as replacements, none that I've tried meet my needs.

where is my quicken file in windows 10

Once I move to Lion "full time" I'll no longer be able to run Quicken (I use Quicken 2006).

#Where is my quicken file in windows 10 mac os x

Now, however, Mac OS X 10.7 has upped the ante. Up until now, I've used my Windows VM almost exclusively to review or edit data that's automatically stored on servers elsewhere (my Exchange Server, or the hosts of apps I run that DEMAND I access them only via Windows Internet Explorer).







Where is my quicken file in windows 10